Kelli A.

Part-time, 26 year old special needs caregiver from Charleston, IL with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Charleston, IL | 26 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-25/hr
Charleston, IL | 26 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
Meet Kelli
Six years ago I spent my summer as a nanny for a little boy with autism. As I started this experience I had never even heard of Autism, and quite frankly, was scared. This young man taught me as much, maybe even more, than I taught him. I began to look at individuals with disabilities for who they really are and all the great qualities they possess rather than focusing on their disability.

After my summer with this young man I decided I wanted to become a special education teacher. In May 2012, I will be graduating from college as a certified special education teacher (K-12). Through the university I have had the opportunity to work in classrooms and group homes. I also volunteered with district 204 (Naperville) this past summer as a teacher aide for their special education summer program.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Eastern Illinois University
Bachelor's in Special Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in