Kay W.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Hamden, CT with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hamden, CT | 24 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Hamden, CT | 24 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Kay
I have been caring for children since I was 12. I started as a mothers helper for a cousin who had 2 children. I've grown up with them and to this day my sister and I are their only babysitters. I started to babysit on my own at age 14 and have been for the last 7 years. I love children with a passion and treat them as if they are my own. I have a soft spot for infants as I find them the most precious things in the world. I could sit and hold one for hours without getting bored. I've done almost everything a babysitter has need to do such as feeding, clothing, putting to bed, changing diapers, potty training, teaching manners and tidying up, picking up and dropping off at day cares or after school activities. I help with homework. I do art projects, play video games, read to them, play outside, I do almost anything! I have experience with newborns, twins, high allergy children, and a bit of autistic care as well for an older girl. I also have gone on a weekend trip with a family as a nanny to help care for 3 children, so I don't mind traveling! I love to really become part of the family, knowing I'm watching your most precious things in your life, your children. I don't want to be just a sitter, I want to be a friend, an educator, a mentor, everything a growing child needs.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Quinnipiac University
Bachelor's in English
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in