Kayla O.

Full-time, 24 year old babysitter from Salem, OR with 2 years of experience and a background check on file
Salem, OR | 24 yrs old
2 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Salem, OR | 24 yrs old | 2 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Kayla
Hello Parents,

My name is Kayla. I'll be attending classes in mid January for Early Childhood Studies. I'm available FULL TIME from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. I have a valid DL and my own transportation. I have experience with infants to young elementary age. I'm CERTIFIED in First Aid by Red Cross and was CERTIFIED in CPR for Infants, Children, and Adults but it expired. I'm willing to travel within 20 miles of my location!

My experience starts when I was in High School. I took an ROP class for students who were going into the childcare field. The class covered how to interact with the children, gave us scenarios of the "what do I do" situations, how to take care of them, and lastly taught what activities work well with what age group. After the class, we had either to go to our volunteer program or some got jobs. I was lucky to be able to volunteer with High School that was located close by. This High School was for teenage moms and had a facility on campus for the infants to toddlers to go while the moms were attending classes. For about 4-5 months I worked with infants, and towards the end I worked with the toddlers. While I was with the infants, the teachers and I were required to keep logs of when we changed them, when we fed them, gave them any medicine (if necessary), played with them outside, and when the went to sleep. I did this 4-5 days a week for 2-3 hours a day.

When I was with the toddlers, I would play games/toys with them, (if needed) help in the bathroom ex: brush the teeth or potty, provide snacks for them, and help them take their naps. Even though I didn't have the opportunity to experience that stage in life, I'm glad I was able to have some experience.

My most recent experience is that I helped out a couple in Sacramento. I've been helping them since I was in High School. My recent duties were taking care of an 8 & 4 yo. I took the oldest to school first about 7:20. After I took her to school, I got back to the house and let the 4 yo. watch preschool cartoons while eating her breakfast. An hour before she went to Preschool, I put her into the bath. I then picked them both up at 3 p.m. While they were at school, I did household chores- any cleaning of the bathrooms, living room, bedrooms, kitchen, and any laundry that needed to be done. Once I picked them up we played indoor/outdoor activities, had a snack, and 4/5 times a week I 'd either prepare or help start dinner.

I also have some home experience. When my sister had her first baby, I helped her take care of the baby by changing, feeding, even waking up in the middle of night, etc. I did that for the longest time until she moved out. There were times as my niece grew up that I watched her as my sister would go out or do errands or just needed time alone.

I appreciate your time in looking, thank you and have a nice day.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.