Kayla L.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Salem, NH with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Salem, NH | 24 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $15-40/hr
Salem, NH | 24 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $15-40/hr
Meet Kayla
I am a recent college graduate (M. Ed.) looking for a live-in nanny position in California. Having just graduated, I am ready for a change from New Hampshire and am looking forward to new sights and experiences. I am in the process of applying for elementary teaching positions in CA and am hoping to find a family in need of childcare part-time during evenings and/or weekends, when I would not be teaching at school. I have plenty of experience as a Nanny and have worked with children of all ages (1 month-12 years old). Also, I am CPR/first aid certified.

I have recently graduated with my Masters of Education (M. Ed.) from the University of New Hampshire with a 4. 0 GPA. In addition to my M. Ed., I hold a B. S. degree in Family Studies, with a Young Child specialization. During my undergraduate career, I have participated in a Preschool-Third Grade Certification Program, which gave me the opportunity to intern at an elementary school in North Hampton, NH. Additionally, I have student taught at another elementary school, in Madbury, NH this past year. As a responsible, highly motivated being, I am committed to continuously doing my best and supporting each child as needed in order to foster optimal development and growth.

Personally, I enjoy the outdoors, art, and cooking. I have engaged several children in various stages in the process of reading, and love sharing my own love for reading while teaching this essential skill. I am flexible and always ready to try something new!

If I seem like a potential match for your family, I will happily give more details, answer any questions, and provide references!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.