BABYSITTER - Katie S. from Hayward, CA 94545 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Katie S.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Hayward, CA
3 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katie

I have been babysitting for about 5 years dealing with a variety of ages from 6 months to about 12 years old. For the past two years I was a camp counselor for a camp providing a once in a lifetime experience for 10 sixth grade girls over a week, me being their primary caregiver. My experience also allowed me to work with 2-year-old children in a classroom setting as a teachers aide. I've also had several opportunities to take care of different ages on several different occasions. I enjoy working with children, I think that it is important to involve myself with your child making memorable activities for them to enjoy such as arts and crafts or nature walks, not taking advantage of the television. I also have my CPR certificate and am currently working towards advancing my already basic knowledge of first aid.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katie Can Also Help With:

Pets
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

MB
Michele B. Hired Katie
Feb 12, 2019
Katie is absolutely wonderful! Our family is extremely lucky to have found her! My son has been having a hard time when I leave the house. She does an excellent job at calming him down and meeting his needs while my husband and I are gone. She is always very punctual, energetic, and friendly. Katie is fluent in ASL which was a pivotal requirement when we were looking for a sitter. I would give her 10 stars if I could! Any family would be lucky to have her care for their child!
Showing results 1 of 1

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified