Katie N.

Full-time, 25 year old babysitter from Old Saybrook, CT with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Old Saybrook, CT | 25 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $10-30/hr
Old Saybrook, CT | 25 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $10-30/hr
Meet Katie
Hi, I'm Katie and I just graduated from Eastern Connecticut State University. I started off being a double major (early childhood education and childhood psychology). I was in the childhood program for three semesters until I realized even though I love children of all ages, teaching preschool would be my best fit and I wouldn't need a degree in early childhood for that. With this being said, I'm a childhood psychology major. I have had the privilege of working with all different children, including children with special needs. I have worked in two childhood programs, one as a teacher/babysitter and I have also worked at a fitness gym daycare as a babysitter. Both of these places allowed me to work with multiple aged children, ranging from 3 months-10 years old. I have tried to get myself involved with multiple childcare activities. I have been a Sunday school teacher, a counselor at park and rec, a softball coach for girls ranging from 7-10 years old, as well as a soccer coach for boys ages 4-7. I also interned as a gym teacher for middle school aged children. I have had experience working in a preschool class and a third grade class with my care program at school. I was previously asked to work with children/adults with disabilities at a camp this summer, due to my love working with amazing people like themselves, by one of my professors. I sadly declined it this summer, but am hoping to do it next summer. This past summer I was a nanny for an amazing family whom I met on here and who was in the area for a couple weeks and has already asked me to return as their nanny for next summer when they come again. If you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch with me.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.