Katie N.

Part-time, 31 year old nanny from Seattle, WA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 31 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Seattle, WA | 31 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Katie
I am currently a nanny for a wonderful family, but I am also looking to pair up (part-time or full-time) for a family that is Deaf, or has a Deaf Child, or in need of someone who knows American Sign Language. If this is not you, please do not contact me.

I have worked in several preschools and a couple short-term nanny jobs. Mostly, I have worked with infants through toddlers, but I also love working with older children. Currently, I am part of a nanny share with a 9 1/2-month-old and 5-month-old; both are precious, little girls. My last nanny job was working with a 2-year-old boy and a 6 1/2-month-old girl.

I've worked in 2 preschools and one day care. The first was working in the 1-year-old classroom and being a floater (going to whatever classroom they needed me in). The second school was a day care, where I was working with children 6 weeks to 3 years old. The final, and most recent school, I was primarily in the 4-year-old classroom and did floater work as well.

I love children and watching them grow is one of the most rewarding experiences of my job. I prefer being a nanny over working in preschools due to the calming and comfortable environment of the child's home. Day cares and preschools are wonderful, but I really enjoy having the freedom and ability to only focus on a few children at a time; that assures me they are getting direct attention from those who are responsible for their well-being.
Most Recent Review
We had the pleasure of sharing our three month old with Katie this year. We always felt at peace leaving our little girl with her. Katie was always punctual and reliable. I particularly appreciated that she would ask about anything questionable before taking any action, and was always respectful of our wishes. Our baby was happy to see us in the evening on most all occasions when we picked her up, and we could tell she had a good day with Katie. She was communicative about our babies needs, her needs, and good at finding a balance that worked best for all. Katie was flexible and easy to work with, and we enjoyed sharing our family with her. I would recommend her to another family, without question. Posted Sep 1, 2011
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
California State University - Northridge
Bachelor's in Deaf Studies- ASL & ASL Literature
English, Sign Language (ASL), Sign Language (SEE Sign)
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in