NANNY - Katie M. from Spokane, WA 99206 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Katie M.

(1)
$10 – 20/hr Spokane, WA
5 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katie

Hello! My name is Katie, and I have joyfully served as a babysitter and nanny to multiple families with children ranging from ages 10 weeks to 10 years old. I have my Bachelors of Science in Biblical Studies, and I am happily married to a wonderful man who is studying Aviation.

I absolutely adore children and count it a high privilege to care for them. The families that I have worked for have found me to be a successful caregiver because of my ability to provide creative activities for the kids throughout the day that stimulate learning, encourage growth, and stimulate their minds. Education is an extremely high value to me, and I believe education should not just be limited to formal academic content, but should include physical activity, the world and nature, arts and music, and life/relationship skills.

My goal in providing child care is to partner with parents to help their children develop into wise, loving, and intelligent human beings. My ideal position would be governed by parents who value communication with their childcare provider, and would be open to sharing feedback to help me to better serve their family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR Trained

Katie Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
Moody Bible Institute
2014

Bachelor's in Biblical Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified