Katie L.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Metairie, LA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Metairie, LA | 23 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Metairie, LA | 23 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Katie
I am a recent college graduate and free for nearly the entire summer. I have been taking care of children for 4 years, and have many years of experience taking care of infants in my family. My last long-term babysitting job was for a 1-month-old baby and 2-year-old girl and occasionally babysit for twins in two other families. I also worked at a daycare center with approximately 22 3-year-olds (along with 2 other helpers) and recently participated in an internship at a world-famous resort. I am most comfortable with children between the ages of 5 months and 4 years. I have babysat for children in between those two ages and as young as 3 weeks old. I have no children, only a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy at my home. I use my free time to relax, read, and research. I recently graduated from Loyola and will go to graduate school for School Psychology. I have experience working and treating children with Autism and other developmental disorders. I am only fluent in English but have a basic understanding of little Spanish. I believe in teaching children to respect rules and authority through positive reinforcement such as stickers and small treats. I do not believe in physical or verbal punishment. I try to teach children to be independent and to do things for themselves (e.g.; picking up). I love reading stories to kids and teaching them new songs.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Loyola University New Orleans
Bachelor's in Psychology
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in