BABYSITTER - Katie K. from New York, NY 10026 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Katie K.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$35 – 50/hr New York, NY
5 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Katie

My name is Katie and I am 27 years old. I was born and raised near Ft. Lauderdale, FL. I have a BFA in Theatre from Texas Christian University. I graduated in May of 2015 Summa Cum Laude from the Honors College at TCU and went on to work at Riverside Theatre in Vero Beach, FL as a performance apprentice and teacher at their Children's Theatre. I subsequently moved to NYC, where I auditioned for theatre and worked as a nanny with a family in Midtown East for 2 years until they moved to Florida. I also consistently babysat 3 children, ages 1, 5, and 7 on the Upper East Side when their parents had date nights.
I enjoy taking care of young children, playing games with them, reading to them, and encouraging learning! I am responsible, intelligent, and enthusiastic. I can prepare meals, do light cleaning, and help out with tasks around the house. I have a valid passport and Florida driver's license. My full childcare resume is available upon request.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

HK
Harold K. Hired Katie
Oct 7, 2016
Katie watched our daughter while we went out to see a show in NYC. Everything worked out well! I'd definitely recommend her for babysitting.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Texas Christian University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I can read/write some Spanish and Hebrew.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified