BABYSITTER - Katie K. from Belmont, NC 28012 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Katie K.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Belmont, NC
10+ yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katie

I am 27 years old, a college graduate with a full time job Monday-Friday from 8:30-5:30. I am looking for families needing that date night on a Tuesday or a Saturday afternoon away from the kiddos. I recently bought a home in Belmont, a town I fell in love with as soon as I moved here!
I have taken care of children for almost 16 years. I have been a full time summer nanny, as well as a PT nanny for two years. The girls and boys range from newborn to 11 years old. I've cared for multiple children and babies at one time.
My philosophy is to ensure the children's safety first and foremost; but to provide a fun and entertaining couple of hours while the parents are away having fun. I love children and enjoy listening and watching their minds work. I have been blessed with some great families in my history, all would be willing to give recommendations if requested. I have my own transportation and a very clean driving record. I have a Ford Escape with seating for 3 in the backseat.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 35 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Josh O. Hired Katie
May 9, 2013
Katie has watched our 2-year old daughter on occasion for over a year. She is very pleasant and great to work with. She even helps us find reliable alternative care, in the event she is unavailable. Our daughter really enjoys her time with Katie and we are very comfortable having her in our home.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Belmont Abbey College
2011

Bachelor's in Business Management concentration Motorsports Mgmt

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Previously trained in CPR and First Aid.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified