Katie J.

Full-time, 37 year old senior care provider from Dacula, GA with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dacula, GA | 37 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Dacula, GA | 37 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katie
My experience caring for seniors started with my grandfather during my junior year of high school. He was diagnosed with Alzheimer's and my grandmother was unable to care for him 24/7, therefore, I cared for him everyday during the afternoon hours allowing her a break. From there, I have been helping care for my husband's two grandmothers that aren't able to drive, shop for themselves, take baths alone, do laundry, etc. After my grandfather passed during my Freshman year of College, I felt it was my calling to care for seniors. I have a passion for what my Grandfather went through and I feel that between myself and my Grandmother, we were able to keep him going many more years than expected. Our daily routine consisted of a McDonald's Hot Fudge Sundae (everyday), a drive to his old house, checking the mail and catching up with old TV shows. I feel blessed to have had the time with him. I am looking for an opportunity to share my compassion, gentle personality with your family member, from trips to the Mall, outings for lunch, doing laundry, walking dogs, cleaning house, bathing, dressing; all aspects where I can be of assistance to help ease those already providing care to their senior family member.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.