Katie G.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from Middletown, RI with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Middletown, RI | 22 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Middletown, RI | 22 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katie
Hi! My name is Katie and I am currently in search of a child care or elderly care position. I am a college student pursuing my degree social work. I have been working with children for as long as I can remember and for the past five years I have been actively babysitting and teaching/helping with youth programs at my church. I have provided care for children at my church through storytelling, puppets, crafts, and games. I enjoy caring for children and have found through my experiences of working with them that although I am there to teach them, they have taught me more than I could ever imagine! I believe children should be able to have fun, express themselves, and have the opportunity to exercise their creative minds through activities they enjoy. Playing board games, reading books, making crafts, coloring, playing make-believe games, and playing outside are activities that I often do with the children I work with at my church and also with the children I babysit. I genuinely love working with children and count it a privilege to have the opportunity to be a part of the lives of so many through my babysitting and through my church's youth programs. I have also done volunteer work with the elderly in my area and have enjoyed making friendships with, and helping these people.
Details
Willing to travel
20 miles

Join free today

Join free to see more about Katie.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in