Katie D.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Kernersville, NC with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Kernersville, NC | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Kernersville, NC | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katie
I am enthusiastic and love children. In the past, I've worked with infants through 12 years-old and multiple children at once. I've babysat all day, overnight, and a few hours at a time. The most amount of kids that I have watched at once is 5 ranging from the ages of 3 months-9 years-old. I love making sure that the kids I take care of enjoy the outside when possible and stay busy throughout the time that I am there. I love bringing fun activities for kids to do and sometimes eat. Once, I brought ingredients to make personal pizzas for each of the kids that I was sitting. Another time, I took kids to a park and let them bring a picnic. One day, I hope to work with children on a regular basis in the medical field as a neonatal or family practice nurse practitioner. I've always loved working with children and even teenagers younger than me. Moreover, I enjoy more than just taking care of them, but teaching them new things. I am senior at UNC-Chapel Hill and plan to graduate in May. During the next year and half I will be working as a nursing assistant once I get my certification, but would love to still babysit as much as I can. I grew up with two younger brothers, playing sports, and taking challenging classes throughout my academic career. I've also written a book that has been published and is for sale online at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. It's called Go Play In Traffic and tells my story of challenges that I have faced, overcoming them, and pursuing one's dreams despite challenges or what society might say. I wrote it because I was blessed with a story and wanted other middle schoolers and teenagers to know that no matter what they go through that they are not alone and can still go after their wildest dreams. My goal when babysitting is not only to make sure the kids are safe and have fun, but also to teach them and hopefully influence them to be better, however that might look, depending on the age of the child. I also hope to gain experience and learn myself about different children so that I might be able to apply this knowledge now from parents and children in my future career.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Katie.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in