Kathleen S.

Part-time, 31 year old special needs caregiver from Portland, OR with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Portland, OR | 31 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Portland, OR | 31 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Kathleen
Specifically, my experience with special needs includes three summers working at a day camp for children and teens with ADHD. My first summer I worked with pre-teen girls. The second two summers I worked with children, ages 6-8.

I am a 25-year-old with lots of childcare and leadership experience. Most recently, I was working with a wilderness therapy program in Utah leading groups of teenagers. Unfortunately, I sustained cold injuries during a blizzard and had to resign.

I have worked with youth from age 4 months to 22 years in a variety of settings. At the Great Hollow Wilderness School in Connecticut, I led preschoolers in wilderness exploration, as well as team building programs for teenagers.

I have been babysitting for the last decade and have many relationships with families. Last year, I was babysitting for a 1-year-old girl and taught her sign language. At the time, I was also sitting for a family with five children after school. Additionally, I babysat for a 4-month-old baby girl three times a week during college.

Currently, I hold a certification in Wilderness First Aid and CPR for the Professional Rescuer.

I graduated from Wesleyan University with a degree in English and American Studies. I am deciding between a career in therapy or social work.

I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your consideration.

Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Wesleyan University
Bachelor's in English and American Studies
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in