Katherine N.

Part-time, 27 year old tutor from Dewey, AZ with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Dewey, AZ | 27 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Dewey, AZ | 27 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katherine
During my four years in college (2007-2011) I tutored children from Somalia every week, ages 5-16, who were having a hard time in school. In January 2011 I spent the month in Namibia tutoring at a primary school during the day and helping children do their homework at night at a children's home. In September I began my 10 1/2 month commitment to the AmeriCorps program. I tutor Monday through Friday at an Elementary school from Kindergarten to 5th grade. I assist children that are struggling with reading and math.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Pacific Lutheran University
Bachelor's in Global Health and German
English, German
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - German
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in