NANNY - Katherine G. from Austin, TX 78703 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Katherine G.

(0)
$15 – 20/hr Austin, TX
10+ yrs exp 45 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Katherine

I've been caring for and teaching kids since 1987. I was a full-time nanny in college, a camp counselor for handicapped kids every summer in college, then I taught elementary school both here and in Japan before returning to Austin to raise my own kids.

In 2008 I started my own business teaching childbirth classes and assisting births as a Doula. I've attended over 130 births and love helping families during that exhausting newborn period. I can cook, clean, do laundry, run errands, and help your family adjust to life with your new addition!

I also have a huge love for elementary aged kids, and with my teaching and counseling background, we will always be exploring, visiting museums and parks, lots of art projects, and of course quiet time activities such as reading, writing, and brain gym activities!

My own kids are 11 and 13, so I'm looking to work with kids that will enjoy singing songs, making forts and having tea parties. I look forward to hearing from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katherine Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
Texas State University
1999

Bachelor's in Elementary Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have an excellent driving record and my own transportation- a small suv. I love animals and am comfortable with pets. Can also travel with family if needed as well as home organization, personal assistant work, home cleaning, and event prep.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified