Katherine E.

Part-time, 29 year old nanny from Chicago, IL with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL | 29 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Chicago, IL | 29 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katherine
I have a BA in Human Development focusing on children and adolescents, and a Masters in Social Work from the University of Chicago. Although I work nearly full-time during the week in Child Welfare on adoption and guardianship issues, I do not get to spend time with young children at my job and that is what I love doing! I have experience with children of all ages as a babysitter, a summer camp counselor, and as someone who has spent over a year living in Africa working with orphans. I am experienced in adoption issues, attachment, trauma treatment, and infant mental health. As a child care provider I like to allow children to explore their creativity with educational activities and to focus on language development with infants. I am also First Aid/CPR certified and have a car with insurance.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Boston College
Bachelor's in Human Development
University of Chicago
Graduate Degree in Social Service Administration
English, French, Swahili
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in