Katherine A.

Full-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from Phoenix, AZ with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Phoenix, AZ | 25 yrs old
1 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Phoenix, AZ | 25 yrs old | 1 year experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Katherine
It's an important decision, leaving your child in the hands and influence of another.

I'm here because I love children of course. I'm also here because I love the opportunity it provides to make a difference in someone's life. So I encourage you to keep reading!

While continuing my education to explore a variety of different interests, it ultimately led me to learn about child development as well as certain MI/DD. Because of how incredibly impressionable children truly are and the significant impact their environment has on their mental and emotional growth, I couldn't help but want to take a positive part in it. To help children be children, in the best ways that helps them thrive.

I'm willing to work with your child educationally and intellectually to include schoolwork, physical play, creative arts, literacy, cognitive/brain stimulation exercises and to encourage continued growth. I enjoy reading books, preparing fun activities, going to parks, museums, anything to keep them actively engaged and is age, or capability, appropriate all depending on his, her or your needs.

In addition, I am educated in health and fitness and would be willing to plan and prepare healthy but kid-friendly meals/snacks if desired. If preparing family meals or cooking is requested, I'd be happy to accommodate as well.

I am completely open to any kind of cleaning or various tasks you may have around your home. If at any point in time there's something specific you would like me to do as well, please always feel free let me know.

I'm flexible, multitask oriented, energetic, determined, and just plain here to help you out!
I'm a genuinely caring person, compassionate, understanding, patient, and empathetic. I'm responsible and accountable and will go out of my way to help you out "just because I can" and want to. Anyway I can ease your load I'm willing to help. That's just who I am. After all, I'm here to make a difference remember?

So I can assure you I'm well worth the hands, attention and care you're leaving them in. I'm dedicated and dependable not only to you, but to your child's success and growth as well.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Katherine.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in