Katelynn K.

Part-time, 29 year old special needs caregiver from Beaverton, OR with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Beaverton, OR | 29 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Beaverton, OR | 29 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Katelynn
I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease at the age of four. That diagnosis was my intro to special needs.

I taught piano and coached basketball to three kids who have Autism. I have worked with two other children with ADD and ADHD in Theatre.

People were surprised at the progress each of these children made over the course of my time with them. I refuse to consider them different or set them apart from the rest of their peers. I encourage them to strive to be the best they can be daily. The two cast members had lead rolls and flourished! The rest of the cast rallied around them.

I learned a lot from children who have special needs. They brightened my day and I look forward to opportunities to impact their future. I am open and ready to broaden my horizons and work with those who are gifted in other special ways.

I have a special place in my heart for all children because each of us are uniquely gifted.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Marylhurst University
Bachelor's in Human Development
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
35 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in