BABYSITTER - Katelin C. from Portland, OR 97219 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Katelin C.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Portland, OR
3 yrs exp 20 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katelin

My name is Katelin and I am a compassionate, dependent, and responsible student currently attending Lewis and Clark College. I study comparative politics and religion, and on the side I like to bike and backpack. Although new to the Portland area, I am enjoying exploring the beautiful Oregon outdoors! Throughout middle school and junior high, I was always given the responsibility of supervising the neighborhood children. In high school, I regularly worked in my church's child care program, predominantly helping in the nursery with toddlers and 3 & 4-year-old. Throughout the summer before I went off to college I was a frequent babysitter for various families I knew from church, and I regularly cared for a family of four children between the ages of 3-12. I also have three years experience working as a student choreographer for a middle school show choir of kids aged 9-12. I love helping kids learn and grow, and keeping them entertained with outdoor activities, music, and arts & crafts.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR Trained

Katelin Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

PC
Patricia C. Interviewed Katelin
Sep 29, 2018
Katelin was responsive to my many messages and texts. She was prompt and was able to follow my 7 month old son's schedule. I felt at ease leaving my baby with Katelin, and if I lived in the area I would hire her again.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Lewis & Clark College
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified