Kate K.

Part-time, 32 year old nanny from Glenwood, IA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Glenwood, IA | 32 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Glenwood, IA | 32 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Kate
I hold a BA in Early Childhood Education and an MA in Early Intervention in Deaf Education. I have two years experience teaching preschool and kindergarten in a Lutheran school in the Chicago area and 3 years experience teaching preschool for children with hearing loss and working with parents of children age birth-three with hearing loss. I taught primary music part time my first year of teaching along with preschool. When I was in college, I provided part-time child care for several families in Oak Park and River Forest, Illinois.

I am expecting my first child at the end of May and looking for new options for work that would allow me to earn money to support my family and keep my baby with me during the day. ***I am currently still teaching full time and will be on maternity leave over the summer. I will not be available to accept a child care position until August 2012***

I love working with young children and helping them learn through hands-on exploration of the world around them.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Fontbonne University
Graduate Degree in Early Intervention in Deaf Education
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in