Karyn M.

Part-time babysitter from Wilmette, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wilmette, IL |
10+ years experience
part-time $20-25/hr

(1 review)
Wilmette, IL | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Karyn
I'd say that I am an active and optimistic mom of a wonderful 15-year-old son, so I have lots of good experience there! I'm available for part-time work, 2-3 days/week and 3-4 hours/day, with some availability for Friday evenings. As I'm re-entering the workforce after being a full-time mom for the last several years, I'm looking to supplement my work as an independent communications producer. I'm comfortable caring for your kids at your home, but I also enjoy taking kids on fun outings. Kohl's Children's Museum, Barnes & Noble in Deerfield with great kids area with stage and Thomas the Train set, seasonal outings like the Botanic Garden/Train Expo in the spring/summer/fall, pumpkin patches, and holiday events are some of the things I've done with the kids I've cared for. I also have good experience with infants and I'd be available to take care of your baby in your home or mine. I worked with an agency part-time from 2010 to 2012. I had a wonderful family in Lake Bluff with 2 kids (2-year-old girl and 5-year-old boy) that I worked with often during that time. Also, I cared for an adorable 6-month-old baby boy in Evanston and twin toddlers (brother and sister) in Highland Park. I've taken care of a bright 3-year-old boy and his newborn little sister in Glenview and twin toddler boys in Glencoe. I live in the Wilmette/Kenilworth area. I'm open to working families from Wilmette to Lake Bluff, also in the Near East Side/Millennium Park area. I do have a car and I am comfortable driving your kids to and from activities. My rate is $20/hour for 1 child and $25/hour for 2 children. Payment is due after each booked day, via cash or check. I've always loved kids and I started babysitting when I was 12 years old. I enjoy creating good memories and I have done that with my son and his friends, as well as all the kids I've taken care of over the years. As a mom, I know it's important to make sure you feel comfortable with the person taking care of your child(ren). I'd be glad to set up a time to meet you and your family!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.