BABYSITTER - Karla N. from Charlotte, NC 28270 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Karla N.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Charlotte, NC
10+ yrs exp 57 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Karla

I am a retired "Registered Nurse" with my Bachelors degree. As a nurse for over 20 years I specialized in Newborn Nursery, Neonatal ICU, labor and Delivery and Postpartum. I have vast experience in newborn care, including providing care for sick infants and assistance for new breastfeeding moms. I left nursing to raise my two daughters.

As a stay-at-home mom I cared for my daughters in a TV free environment. I provided stimulation and learning via field trips and multiple activities including arts and crafts, dress-up, roll playing, puzzles, games, cooking, reading, singing, building, outdoor play, ball games, limited computer time and more. I have a hands-on parenting style but do encourage independent play time as well. At home, I prepare most meals by scratch using wholesome, fresh ingredients, avoiding processed foods.

I currently work from home as a portrait artist. I also volunteer with Furbabies Animal Rescue/ Alexander Youth Network, and Carolina Waterfowl Rescue.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
First Aid Trained

Karla Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

RH
Rachel H. Hired Karla
May 5, 2015
We hired Karla after the birth of our second child. She has been phenomenal! She is very reliable and super loving to both of our girls. I never worry at all when I know they are with her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of New Hampshire
1986

Bachelor's in Nursing

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified