BABYSITTER - Karin Y. from San Jose, CA 95111 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Karin Y.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr San Jose, CA
10+ yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Karin

I am a single mother to a beautiful 4-year-old little girl. Please take into consideration whether you and your family would be comfortable with my daughter joining me on the job. It requires prior arrangements in order for me to leave my daughter at home so it would be significantly easier to bring her along.

In addition to being a part-time childcare provider, I also work full time Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. and would not be available weeknights until 6 p.m. at the earliest. Please check my calendar for the most up to date availability.

My experience is as follows: as a nanny, babysitter, and mother's helper, I have cared for children from ages 3 months to 13 years. Responsibilities included meal and snack preparation, diaper changes and potty training, drop offs and pick ups from school or daycare, naps and bedtimes as needed, homework help, and daily care as needed.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Karin Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

MG
Michael G. Interviewed Karin
Oct 2, 2014
We interviewed Karin for our after school nanny position. She has excellent communication skills and was on-time for the interview we scheduled. Karin was great about emailing back when she said she would; another great skill! Our schedules did not quite match up, so we did not hire her.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of California - Santa Barbara

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have taken several Child Development classes and I have taken two California Child Care classes offered by the American Red Cross - Infant First Aid/CPR licenses and Preventative Health and Safety.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified