Senior Care Provider from Pepperell, MA 01463 - Care.com
full-time

Karen T.

(3)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 25/hr Pepperell, MA
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Karen

Hi, my name is Karen.. I have over 28 years experience in the care giving field. I was a registered nurse for 11 years till I started my family of 5 amazing children. I have experience with - Grooming - Bathing / Dressing - Transfers - Preparing Meals - Taking vital signs - Dispensing Medications - Companion Care - Recreational activities, - Running Errands - Transportation to doctor appointments - Housekeeping - Performed first aid and initiated emergency response procedures.

In addition to raising my 5 children, I had also helped take care of my dad at home who was terminally ill with cancer. Later in life, my mother suffered several strokes with the last one being massive which left her completely bedridden and unable to care for herself. My siblings and myself were her sole caretakers.
I have always had a strong desire to help and work with people. It's a great feeling knowing you have made someones day or life a little bit better or a little bit easier.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Karen Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MK
Marianne K.
Jul 11, 2015
Karen has always been a compassionate and caring person. When her husband was disabled from a car accident, she has helped him over the years along with her mother-in-law who became ill years ago. About 4 years ago when our elderly mother had a massive stroke after hip surgery, she helped me take care of her. She has raised 5 children of her own and has 2 grandchildren she occasionally babysits. Presently she is helping to take care of an elderly woman who needs assistance. I most definitely would recommend her as she is responsible, trustworthy and very caring.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University of New Hampshire
1985

Bachelor's in Nursing

Mass Bay Community College
1980

Associate's in /Business administration

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I was a registered nurse for 11 years till I started my family. I have 5 amazing children whom are all young adults now. I have worked with children, Alzheimer / dementia clients, clients recovering from injuries, as well as hospice clients.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified