BABYSITTER - Karen S. from College Park, MD 20740 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Karen S.

(14)
Cared for 13 families
$20 – 25/hr College Park, MD
62 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Karen

I am the mom of 4 children and I stayed at home to care for them as that's what I wanted to do more than anything else! My husband had a very stressful job with long work hours so my staying at home provided a good balance to our family life and I have been able to get involved with my church and local community in several different ways.
Currently, I spend a few hours a week with an 8 yr old boy whose family I came to know as I was a hospice volunteer to their family for 2 1/2 years. His younger brother recently died but I continue to be visit this family weekly and to be part of this family's life. I love children and enjoy just being with them.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 30 mi

Karen Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Lindsay D. Hired Karen
Nov 5, 2019
Karen was great with my 2 year-old. She engaged him from the very start by getting on his level and playing with him. He didn't even get upset when I left, which is very unusual! My son is a very active little boy and he said he had a lot of fun with her all day. We would definitely have her any time to take care of the kids!
Showing results 1 of 14
Education
Washington Theological Union
2012

Graduate Degree in Pastoral Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified