Karen P.

Full-time, 60 year old babysitter from Bellingham, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Bellingham, WA | 60 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Bellingham, WA | 60 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Karen
I worked for three years in a group foster care home. The ages ranged from newborn to 18 years. The younger ones, I took care of the daily needs and special needs if the case required. The older girls were taught how to live once they finished their probation with us. I taught them how to cook, clean, and make out a checkbook. I also taught daily responsibilities on hygiene, and self-respect. I transported them to their appointments, school, and every other place they needed to go. I taught them how to grocery shop.
My passions for this job were seeing the girls come in being as caterpillars, blossoming into a beautiful butterflies, and taking with them things I had taught them. I even have some of the girls still keeping in contact with me.
I also have a very well adjusted 41-year-old son, that I think helps qualify me for childcare. He is now working his way through college to become a doctor of chiropractic medicine so he can help people of all ages.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.