Karen L.

Part-time, 29 year old child care provider from Ypsilanti, MI with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ypsilanti, MI | 29 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Ypsilanti, MI | 29 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Karen
I have work with children for more than 10 years (6yrs. professionally). I believe that every child is unique and should have to opportunity to explore their imaginative side and be creative! I am patient and I really enjoy what I do.

I have been a child care provider majority of my life; I started out young as an aunt and my love for children grew. I am currently an aunt of 16(aging from 23-2 years old)! All of my nieces and nephews have been in my care at some point. I worked professionally in daycare centers as well. I believe I stand out from most care providers, because I don't just watch your child per say, but I actually care for your child. In that I mean genuinely look after the child's well being, I'll teach them, we'll explore together and make everyday fun. It's more than just a job.
Most Recent Review
Karen has taken care of my children on several occasions and has always done so with love and a strong sense of responsibility. Posted Aug 2, 2014
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Tougaloo College
Bachelor's in Psychology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in