Karen K.

Full-time, 56 year old senior care provider from Pleasant Garden, NC with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Pleasant Garden, NC | 56 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Pleasant Garden, NC | 56 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Karen
I was a caregiver for a lady that when I left was age 92 (she was going to a nursing home). I worked 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday-Friday. I got her up, bathed and dressed her each day. I cooked and fed her all her meals and snacks. I gave her medication each day, took her out to shop and each Thursday to have her hair done (we would always go out to eat on hair day). I helped her to call her family and worked with her to remember who and where she was. I also stayed with her during hospital visits and looked after her to make sure she was cared for just like I did for her at home. She needed a lot of help walking, not making it to the bathroom in time (a lot of times she just did not know that she was going until it was too late). I made sure she was cleaned and had new clothes on (she wore depends). I was her companion as much as she was mine. We still keep in touch every week. I love caring for people, I have a special place in my heart for the elderly. I am married with no children, my mother lives with my husband and I, she has been with us for 16 years, she is now age 85. She has and has had a lot of health problems so I have a lot of experience and care and love with working with caregiving.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Ben L. Smith
High school degree
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in