Karen K.

Full-time, 22 year old nanny from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
New York, NY | 22 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
New York, NY | 22 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Karen
Hi there! My name is Karen and I'm currently looking for full time work in New York City! I moved here from Arizona, where I grew up, 4 months ago. I began Babysitting there when I was 11 for all of the neighborhood families finding that I really enjoy the work! From there I went on to more permanent Nanny and Babysitting jobs. I have worked with children of all ages, most commonly from 3-10 years of age. more long term jobs entailed a household with one 3-year-old, a household with one 5-year-old, and a household with one 7-year-old & one 9-year-old. In all of these jobs I not only cared for the children but assisted with housekeeping and errands for the family. I enjoy these kinds of personal assistant tasks as much as I do caring for the children. Along with a nanny background I have a strong background in Culinary Arts and Music. Having attended special schools and training for both, I am able to cook healthy nutritious meals as well as teach Piano and help with other musical educations. I find working with kids the most rewarding when you can instill a thirst for knowledge and a love for the world through fun and wholesome activities. I look forward to meeting your family!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Gilbert High School
High school degree
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in