Karene T.

Full-time, 52 year old senior care provider from Houston, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Houston, TX | 52 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Houston, TX | 52 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Karene
I have been a caregiver for seniors for more than 20 years. I worked primarily in my clients' residences. I'm experienced in caring for patients with various health challenges. Some of those conditions include, but are not limited to, Dementia, Parkinson's, Cancer, and Multiple Sclerosis. I also check and keep a record of blood pressure and all vital signs, medication monitoring and administration. I run errands as well as escort my patients to their appointments. I keep a safe, clean environment and do laundry and meal preparation. I enjoy communicating with my patients to gain a comfortable relationship and a clear understanding of their needs. Those aspects are important especially when the patient must trust you with their personal hygiene and grooming. I've worked in many venues: hospitals, nursing homes and with all age groups. I have a preference and passion for working with seniors and they in turn enjoy my friendship and the compassion that I bring. I provided 5, years home-health care for my most recent patient, who transitioned to be with our Lord April 2012.

I'm also interested in part-time nanny/babysitter care provisions. I owned and managed a five-star registered day home during the years that my own daughter attended elementary school. I have the gentle caring nature that works well in raising and grooming children. I do not believe in spanking; timeout or withdrawing privilege is sufficient. I prepared healthy meals for the children and engaged them in activities throughout the day. I enjoy reading and teaching them because they are always ready to learn something new. I make learning fun through daily activities and repetition. All children are precious and should be treated in a loving and respectful way to develop healthy self-esteem.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Karene.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in