Karen B.

Part-time, 49 year old tutor from Fort Collins, CO with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fort Collins, CO | 49 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time <$10-40/hr
Fort Collins, CO | 49 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time <$10-40/hr
Meet Karen
I worked as a volunteer reading coach for an Elementary School helping children of different learning abilities with reading, writing, and spelling, in order for them to try and work independently with confidence in their own abilities and talents. This led me to do lots of research into learning disorders, different ways of learning, learning behaviors etc., so that I could write some books on helping children get the best from their learning environment. I also tutored my children when they were home-schooled.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Bangor Technical College
Associate's in Building and Construction,
Totton Sixth Form College
Associate's in Psychology, business french, and business
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
12 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Special Education - ADD/ADHD
provider provider
Special Education - Dyslexia
provider provider
Special Education - Emotional Behavior
provider provider
Special Education - General
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in