Kara L.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Cincinnati, OH with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cincinnati, OH | 26 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Cincinnati, OH | 26 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kara
Hello! I have my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education which includes birth - 3rd grade from Ohio University. I am currently teaching Kindergarten at Winton Preparatory Academy over near Winton Woods and will be looping next year (teaching 1st grade with all of my same kiddos from Kindergarten!) During the school year, I am able to babysit on the weeknights and also weekends (preferably during the day). When school is out for the summer, I am looking to babysit part-time or possibly full-time. I am also available to travel with families on vacation. It took me a couple of years to find a teaching job out of college. During those few years I decided to nanny in Cincinnati. I am not from the area but moved down after college to increase my chances of fining a teaching job. I gained a lot of experience being a full-time nanny for three different families. The first family I worked with had a 7- and 11-year-old. I was hired for only the summer while the kids were on summer break. Both parents worked from home and I spent the summer driving the kids to sports practices, taking them to the pool and play dates. In addition, I also planned numerous activities such as a ghost hunt around Cincinnati, zoo trips, hands-on science experiments and educational lessons to continue their learning through the summer months. The second family I worked with had twin 1 1/2-year-olds and a 3-year-old. I was hired to help the mother after a major surgery for 10 weeks. I worked 50 hours a week and helped with all motherly duties and really felt like another member of their family. My most current family was a family with newborn twin boys. I worked full time for them for 8 months. I drove the boys to doctor appointments (to meet the mom or dad), took them to the pool, zoo, parks, play date and would also take them rollerblading on the Little Miami bike trail on a regular basis. Most importantly, I formed a great relationship with all of "my families"! I still babysit on occasion for each family whenever they need an extra hand or a date night. I also have done overnights with my first two families for consecutive nights. Each family holds a special place in my heart and I have formed so many special memories with all of the children and parents.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.