Kaley M.

Part-time, 23 year old nanny from East Lansing, MI with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
East Lansing, MI | 23 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
East Lansing, MI | 23 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kaley
How do I begin?! I have always had a very special interest in children, and a passion for not only caring for them, but learning about them as well through experience--my second job ever was as a childcare provider at a daycare center located in The Sports Club of Novi. Here, I gained much experience with children of all ages, from infants as young as a few weeks old to older children up to around 10 years old. I got this job at age 16 and worked there for two years until I graduated high school. It was then that I was employed with a part-time nanny job during my first year of college, which I stayed at home for. I cared after three children ages 9, 11 and 13 Monday through Thursday, and these children along with their parents quickly became a second family to me. Aside from childcare, I also drive the kids, pick-up/clean the house and prepare meals. I became a full-time nanny for the children this past summer and am continuing until I leave for Michigan State University at the end of this August. I have only had one other type of part-time employment outside of childcare, so clearly I am passionate for kids! I consider myself to have a very kind, loving heart. Nurturing after children comes naturally to me, and I love to explore and have fun with kids of all ages. My family is filled with younger children including four younger siblings of mine, so I have also gained experience in helping care for them while watching them grow.. as well as experience countless other kids through various babysitting jobs throughout the years. I am looking to continue my work with children through family employment while I am up at school this upcoming year. Specifically a part-time "nannying" position, but I am also open for the occasional babysitting as well! I am not a typical babysitter- I enjoy getting hands-on with kids and I believe that interaction is key. I do not mind any cleaning up of the house while working, driving, or cooking-as I have done all of this for the past year through the family I am currently employed by. I hope my love for children is clear-if I could have any job this year at MSU it would be through a family close by who would enjoy my help. Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Michigan State University
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in