BABYSITTER - Kaleigh O. from Washington, DC 20007 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Kaleigh O.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 30/hr Washington, DC
10+ yrs exp 22 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kaleigh

I've been babysitting for families as needed since I was 13 years old. My high school summers I worked as a camp counselor at a beach club and often would babysit for many of the families after camp or on the weekends. Two summers ago, I took up a job every morning before work caring for a 9-month-old. This past summer I nannied in a house with nine children, three separate families. I was responsible for 3 of the children and their daily activities, including meal prep, light housecleaning, shuttling two and from activities, etc. I've loved working with kids ever since a young age and feel especially that my experience as a camp counselor practiced me in the area of crafting activities and entertainment, while my work as a nanny gave me greater responsibility and organizational skills. I also recently completed a course called Children with Disabilities, an area of my Psych degree where I'm learning more and more about how to properly cater to a child's growth and development.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 20 mi
First Aid Trained

Kaleigh Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CM
Colin M. Hired Kaleigh
Jul 23, 2018
We reached out to Kaleigh last minute when our babysitter for vacation had an unexpected change in travel plans. Kaleigh was very responsive in all methods of communication and was very available to help with our childcare needs. We have 3 boys ages 6, 4, and 11-months (one with special needs) who are all high-energy - Kaleigh kept up with them with no problem. She was reliable and dependable, and made our vacation much more enjoyable! I would highly recommend Kaleigh for childcare.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Georgetown University
2020

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am psychology major and have been focusing a lot of my coursework on childhood development and the importance of early development.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified