BABYSITTER - Kala B. from Mount Vernon, WA 98273 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Kala B.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 25/hr Mount Vernon, WA
2 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kala

**Currently only accepting evening & weekend jobs** Thank You

Hi! I'm Kala! With my BA in Psychology & 2+ years of Nanny/child care experience, I've learned how to adapt a verity of skills & abilities to enrich a healthy & stimulating learning environment.

Some skills & abilities include:
Social Perceptiveness
Clear & Concise Communication
Active Listening
Judgment & Decision Making
Attentive Monitoring & Assessment
Problem Solving & Solution Implementation
Time Management
Developing Learning Strategies

Work Experience::
Administering first aid, CPR & preventing choking
Teaching daily living skills & behaviors
Modeling & cultivating interpersonal relationships/communication skills
Encouragement of intellectual development
Assist w/homework
Transportation & errands
Care for family pets
Discuss child development & behavior
Implement discipline programs
Monitor & ensuring safe environments
Organize recreational activities
Develop daily schedules & record keeping
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kala Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

HA
Hadley A. Hired Kala
Sep 12, 2018
Kala has been wonderful for us. She is very good at learning how we like our home run, and how we deal with our kids in both their good behavior and bad. She was very helpful in having our son complete potty training. She is really good at playing with children instead of just watching them.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Central Washington University
2015

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified