Kaitlin M.

Part-time, 29 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 29 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
New York, NY | 29 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kaitlin
I am a responsible, intelligent, caring graduate student who has been caring for young children for the past 15 years. I began babysitting at the age of 11, and nannied for a family for several years, starting with one little girl and staying on through the births of two more children. I proceeded to work for several more families of one to four children.
After my undergraduate degree I joined Teach for America and taught high school English for two years, leaving only to further my own education and get a Masters Degree. I have worked with special needs children in both childcare and hippo-therapy (horseback riding therapy) programs. I have a special place in my heart for them.
I have experience with children from newborns through the age of 18. I am an excellent tutor and also do light housekeeping. I'm energetic and creative, and delight in combining learning and play for a memorable time. I am a martial artist who was certified last year in CPR, and am in the process of renewing it for the current year. I am on my summer break, and would love to spend the day or evening caring for your child or children!
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.