Kaitlin K.

Part-time, 28 year old tutor from Burke, VA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Burke, VA | 28 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $45-50/hr
Burke, VA | 28 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $45-50/hr
Meet Kaitlin
I was a Kindergarten and 1st grade teacher in Fairfax County. I have been teaching full time since 2009. I received my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I then received my Master's in Education. I am also a member of an international educational honors society that offers professional development opportunities and publications. I am currently working towards a second Master's to become a reading specialist.

I am currently taking a leave of absence to care for my first baby who was born in May 2012.

I have been tutoring a young girl through first grade and she is now a rising 3rd grader. I helped her go from being on a kindergarten level in reading to where she needs to be starting 2nd grade. I am also tutoring a rising 2nd grader in math, reading, and critical thinking. Teaching is definitely a passion of mine and I believe every student has the potential to learn and succeed in school. I would love to be given the opportunity to provide more learning opportunities for your child!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Science - Elementary Science
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.