June G.

Part-time, 59 year old senior care provider from Pompano Beach, FL with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Pompano Beach, FL | 59 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Pompano Beach, FL | 59 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet June
I am a certified nursing assistant/home health aide. My experience/skills for care-giving are activities of daily living, assisting with lifting, walking, bathing, dressing and feeding. I can provide help with the following: arrangements with health care, schedule appointments, transportation to and from doctor appointments, supervise medications, monitor blood pressure (if needed).
My duties also include light housekeeping, grocery store, cooking, pharmacy pickup, assist with reading material.
The patients that I have provided care for in the past have had COPD (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease), compressed fractures in upper and lower back, 2 hip replacements, one patient was on coumadin (medication -skin was very thin), and one required help with light exercise (walking with walker or assist without). Another patient had macular degeneration in 1 eye, affecting the other (vision); I assisted with reading material, mail, bills, paperwork.
I am a very devoted, positive and caring person. I enjoy being a caregiver and giving someone the best possible care, making them feel happy, safe and comfortable; most importantly, listening, talking and providing emotional support.
My interests are walks, spending time with family/friends and my 2 dogs!!
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.