Julie K.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Cerritos, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cerritos, CA | 26 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Cerritos, CA | 26 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Julie
Hello! I am 25 years old and I am living in Chino Hills, CA. I graduated from college with a Bachelors in Social Work, and now working as a social worker working with children who have special needs. My passion is working with children. I have had experience working with all ages. My work experiences include: *In May of 2011, I was able to work with orphans from newborns, to 7-year-old children. *September of 2012-May of 2013, I was a child care provider at a local church. I worked with infants from 6 months-18 months. *In fall of 2010-spring of 2011, I worked as a Cougar Pal where I mentored a middle school student and met with her once a week to help her with her homework and talk about her life. Also in that year, I worked at a middle school where I tutored middle school students at a program called Think Together. For a social work class, I was a leader of a group of third graders where we would talk about bullying. *I have have been a nanny in South Korea and have also taught English in Korea in the summer of 2010. *I also have experience working as a childcare worker at a church for 1 year. I worked with infants from 6 months - 12 months, and at times worked with children ages 12 months- 24 months. I am most comfortable working with children from infant- 6 years old, as I have had the most experience with that age range. English is my first language and I am also fluent in Korean. I have worked as a group leader, camp counselor, childcare coordinator, and English teacher, so I know how to have fun with children and keep them entertained, but also know how to keep them disciplined. I have a passion for working with children and would love to be not only a nanny to them, but another role model and mentor for them. I have a great driving record and will be able to provide my own transportation. My strengths are that I am responsible and I respect each and every individual. I have a strong set of morals and I do not drink alcohol, smoke, or do drugs.
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.