BABYSITTER - Julie D. from Skokie, IL 60076 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Julie D.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Skokie, IL
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Julie

Before my years as a full-time mother, I earned a Family and Child Development degree followed by a Master's degree in Social Work. For 13 years, my career included early childhood home visiting programs, early intervention, and adoption agencies. I became a full-time mother 10 years with the birth of my first son. I now have two elementary-school boys as well as two college-age stepchildren. I started back to work 2 years ago as an in-home assistant for individuals with disabilities. I have also worked in an elementary school supervising students in the lunchroom and recess. I am looking for child care opportunities in my community. I have open availability in the afternoon and evening hours. On non-school days, I hope to find a position that could include my own two boys as playmates. My sons are 9 and 7 years old, they are very sociable and enjoy their peers as well as being helpers to younger children. Typically, my husband can pick the boys up by 2:00 p.m.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Alyssa B. Hired Julie
Feb 21, 2019
Leaving your baby is always emotional and a little scary but after meeting Julie I knew my baby was in good hands! She watched my 3 month old for a couple months while we were waiting for him to start daycare. She was nurturing, kind, loving - all the things you want from someone watching your little love!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Virginia Commonwealth University
1994

Graduate Degree in Social Work

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Previously held Licensed Clinical Social Worker certification (LCSW) Certified as Individuals with Disabilities Qualified Personnel (IDQP)

Verified info

Email Verified