Child Care Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85044 - Care.com
part-time

Julie B.

(1)
$12 – 40/hr Phoenix, AZ
5 yrs exp 51 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Julie

Hello, I'm Miss Julie! I'm a mother of 2 excellent kids 27 and 22. A son who just graduated college with a 3. 98 GPA and a daughter who is traveling the world. I'm the oldest of 8 siblings. Was an algebra tutor in high school and graduated with honors before attending BYU on a gymnastics scholarship. Put college on hold to get married and then become a hands on stay-at-home mom with kids involved in music, church, sports and service to others.

I come from a family of doctors, lawyers, and college professors. My father taught at ASU for 35 yrs. :) As far as my personality goes, I am happy, bubbly, and fun. People say my enthusiasm and positive vibe are infectious. I'm also very organized and detail oriented. I am patient and kind with a knack for behavior issues. I like to speak with children as equals, without condescension and truly listen to them and talk through things logically so they feel more empowered.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Most recent review

's Photo
Megan S. Interviewed Julie
Sep 19, 2020
Julie was a pure joy to meet. She was a natural with kids, my children talked to her for some time and instantly loved her. Due to schools resuming unexpectedly we didn't end up needing her to come on board but she is someone I would trust with my children and has a pure heart.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Mesa Community College
Pursuing

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Mom, Gymnastics Coach, Piano Teacher

Verified info

Phone Verified