Juliana V.

Part-time babysitter from Orlando, FL with 6 years of experience and a background check on file
Orlando, FL |
6 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Orlando, FL | 6 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Juliana
I have worked in several settings and have completed an array of responsibilities concerning the well-being of a child or group of children/adolescents. I am currently earning a master's degree in Mental Health Counseling researching children with disabilities in relation to play therapy, and specializing in play therapy.

As an undergraduate, I majored in psychology and researched child development in the University of Florida. I am an advocate for this population's optimal growth and for fostering their curiosity/intelligence. I have worked within private & public schools for 6 years and with different age groups (2-19). I have also worked with individual families for two years and have fulfilled an array of childcare and tutoring-related roles. These roles include the essential family/home care-giving responsibilities, such as: assisting during meal times, preparing meals, diaper changing, bathing, play supervision, minor cleaning, and behavior management. Safety is my prominent focus. I always try to maintain a positive, enthusiastic, alert, and compassionate attitude so to develop a good relationship with your child. This helps us maintain the household's expectations, daily goals, and safety. I am an infamous story teller, an advocate for imaginative play, and am a big kid at heart.

I have mainly worked with toddlers for over five years, but I have had experience with infants as young as 6 months. I have also extensively worked with children with disabilities and/or behavioral problems in a water recreational environment.

Regardless the scenario, I genuinely look forward to working with any child or children, families, and fellow co-workers. I value communication, creativity, and high expectations. All I could ever do is give my best and my all to fulfill all responsibilities.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Juliana.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in