Juliana B.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Champaign, IL with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Champaign, IL | 24 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Champaign, IL | 24 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Juliana
I would consider myself a very experienced babysitter and nanny. I have been watching children since I was a young teen, and I have experience with children ages newborn to early teens. I was previously an education major so I have taken a lot of classes on the topic of child development and child psychology. I am graduating from Illinois State University this month with my BA in French Language and International Studies. For the previous families I have worked for, I have watched up to 5 children at once, and I have cooked, cleaned, done laundry, as well as other household chores for the families. As a nanny, it is my job to go above and beyond to make sure everyone in the family is well taken care of and happy!
Most Recent Review
Julie worked for us last summer (2011). At the time, we had a 7 yo girl, 5 yo boy, 13 mo old girl, and twin newborn boys. She worked alongside me from early May through the end of September, for 50+ hours per week, doing whatever was needed. This included playing games with the older kids, reading and playing with our toddler, and holding, feeding, and changing the babies. She also helped fold laundry, assemble baby gates, prepare meals (she is an amazing cook!!), straighten up, and many other household duties. At times, Julie watched all 5 kids so I could shower or nap, since I was exhausted getting up with the babies at night. She drove our older 2 to and from camp and took them and our toddler on outings to the zoo and the Imaginarium. Julie has an excellent can-do attitude which is difficult to find these days. She was willing to do some jobs that others her age would find quite unappealing: I once asked her to clean our toilets because we had guests coming; she regularly helped empty garbage that included many stinky diapers; she scrubbed down high chairs and swept up in the kitchen. Julie is extremely reliable and was consistently punctual even though her days started at 7:30 a.m. and she worked for us for 5 full months. I found this remarkable. She demonstrated her trustworthy character throughout the summer. In September, she took our 7 and 5 year old to Wisconsin on her own to a water park and was completely responsible for their care for a weekend. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and my husband and I were happy to "just" have the little three as well. :) Our needs for this coming summer are significantly less than they were last summer, otherwise we would be delighted to ask Julie to return. If you would like to speak with me further about Julie's many wonderful qualities, please let her know and she can give you my contact information. I give her my highest recommendation without reservation. Sincerely, Jen D. Posted Feb 16, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Illinois State University
Bachelor's in French
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in