Julia H.

Part-time, 31 year old babysitter from Coralville, IA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Coralville, IA | 31 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time <$10-15/hr
Coralville, IA | 31 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time <$10-15/hr
Meet Julia
I have been taking care of babies and children since I was 9 years old, when my oldest niece was born and lived with us for the first year of her life. I started babysitting for non-relatives when I was 13, and did that regularly through-out high school.

During undergrad, I had several different jobs as a childcare provider:

* I was a teacher's aide for third and fourth graders for the latter half of a school year.

* I was a nanny for a newborn and her 11-month-old brother for one year.

* I was a houseparent in a foster care facility, where I was the primary caregiver for a family of five children, aged 5 through 15.

Additionally, my mother added another set of children to the family through adoption when I was 18. I was one of the primary caregivers to my baby sisters, our pseudo-triplets (twins and a singleton who is 2 months older than the twins), so I have plenty of experience with multiples, from infants on up. My adopted sisters include one sister with physical disabilities, and two with mental disabilities, so I also have experience with special needs.

I am currently a grad student at University of Iowa, getting my MBA. I would love to babysit in my spare time. I am hoping to find a few families looking for semi-regular babysitting, so I can get to know all of my charges well.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Iowa
Graduate Degree in MBA
Florida International University
Bachelor's in Communications
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in