Judy F.

Full-time, 63 year old babysitter from Federal Way, WA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Federal Way, WA | 63 yrs old
2 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Federal Way, WA | 63 yrs old | 2 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Judy
To Whom it May Concern:



My name is Judy, or "Grammie" as my grandchildren call me. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me and consider me as a potential nanny to your children.



I am 59 years old. I have daughter and was a step-mother to three other children. I have two beautiful granddaughters - a 7-year-old and a 9-month-old. Jordan was born with a severe congenital heart defect, which resulted in three open-heart bypass surgeries and eventually a heart transplant. My daughter stayed home for five years to take care of her. In 2009 it looked like they were finally out of the woods so my daughterl planned to get their lives back on track and enrolled in law school. Unfortunately, my granddaughter was then diagnosed with cancer! Because of her chemotherapy she could not go to kindergarten or daycare as planned; as a result, my daughter would not be able to go to law school - something she had been waiting a long time for.



What could I do but leave my home and job in Bellingham and move to Seattle? Situations like this are just what grammies are for! In July of 2009 I moved in with my daughter and granddaughter in their home in Kirkland. While my daughter completed her first, and most taxing, year of law school, I took care of my granddaughter - I gave her the dozen medications she requires per day, tracked all her medical issues for April, took her to physician appointments with her five specialists, and I helped her cope with the transition by giving her a grammie's love.



I am elated to say that my granddaughter is doing fabulously! She is in remission and has just started first grade. In addition, last December my daughter and her husband had another beautiful little girl. As a result of her birth, the kids have rearranged their work (he is a public defender) and school schedules to be home with the new baby.



After she was born I went back to work in a temporary position for DHL but, as expected, the position was relocated to a different state. I had the option of moving with the company, but I couldn't bear to leave the girls! So, I am available and looking for a new job - but I would rather it wasn't a "job" in that sense of the word - I would love to do what I was doing with my grandaughter. Therefore, I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you and your children and see if we are a good fit!



I am so looking forward to hearing from you!



Judy
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.