NANNY - Joy M. from Huntsville, AL 35806 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Joy M.

(2)
$20 – 25/hr Huntsville, AL
10+ yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Joy

Hi all, my name is Joy! My husband and I just moved to the Huntsville area. For the past five years, I've been an elementary special ed teacher. This year I'm taking a break from teaching and looking for a family to nanny part time to full time if possible. I'm available Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 6 PM, and date nights!! I'm super passionate about inspiring young minds, teaching good character traits, and creating a warm and safe environment to have fun for kids. I have 15 years of experience working with children including- babysitting, infant -Pre-k childcare, summer camp, and teaching students with special needs. I would love the honor and opportunity to take care of your children in whatever way that is best for your family- infant/toddler care, running errands/carpool, tutoring, assistants a special needs child, etc. I look forward to meeting you! Thank you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Joy Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MM
Meredith M.
May 27, 2016
Joy and I are coworkers. We are special education teachers in an urban school. Joy works with students from pre-k through 5th grade with a wide range of disabilities - ADHD, language impairments, learning disabilities, and autism. These students are also impacted by the many issues that often accompany poverty. Joy has a strong foundation, is very dependable, and has an abundance of patience. These qualities, along with her sweet spirit and big heart, would make her an excellent caregiver!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Lee University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified