Joy A.

Full-time, 28 year old nanny from Jersey City, NJ with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Jersey City, NJ | 28 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Jersey City, NJ | 28 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Joy
I am a single 23-year-old nursing student and have always been passionate for caring and raising children. I have a younger sister who is now 12 years old. Since I was 14, my mother who is a single parent, had me baby-sitting my sister, who was 3 years old at the time, from the hours of 3 p.m. until anywhere between 10-11 p.m. She is a full-time registered nurse with various schedules. At the age of 19, I decided to further my baby-sitting skills and became a nanny for a family friend. I started watching her daughter from 5 months old, until the age of 4. I stopped working for her recently because she has moved to another state. Every now and then, I still watch over my younger sister who is now 12 years old, so I have experience between the age groups of newborn to 12 years old. Although I have none of my own because I am focused on pursuing my career, I love caring for children and watching them progress with my help. I plan to become a registered nurse in the pediatrics department, and not only have I learned to become a responsible individual at a young age, but I am also a kid at heart, so I enjoy playing activities with them, watching cartoons, drawing, reading, and outdoor activities. I believe a nanny is not just a job. You have to enjoy spending time with the children in a productive manner so they can be happy as well.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Joy.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in