BABYSITTER - Journi N. from Buffalo, NY 14228 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Journi N.

(4)
Cared for 4 families
$15 – 20/hr Buffalo, NY
8 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Journi

Hi, my name is Journi and I am 20 years old. I am an student at the University studying mechanical and aerospace engineering.

I am currently looking for a part time summer job that demands 20-30 hours per week.

I have been a part-time caregiver since Fall 2013. From Fall 2013 to Spring 2015 I watched two elementary aged girls for a couple hours after school. I would walk to the bus stop to pick them up 3-5 days a week. I assisted them with any homework they had and made them dinner at times. From Fall 2015 to Spring 2017 I was a part time nanny for two elementary school aged boys. One of them has Asperger's so I was able to learn a lot about it and how to understand take care of children with special needs.

My schedule is flexible and I would love to help out. I am CPR certified and have training in first aid as well.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Journi Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Jamilyn W. Hired Journi
Nov 12, 2018
We've had Journi watch our kids a few times now - she's always on time, checks in a few days before we need her to confirm, and the kids love her. She is resourceful, responsible, and very sweet. We love having her as our date night sitter!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
SUNY - Buffalo
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am not fluent in French, but I do speak beginner level French so I am able to communicate and understand a little bit of it.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified